Skip Navigation
Sebago Maine Town Seal
This table is used for column layout.
Board of Selectmen Minutes 11/19/2007
6:00 p.m.
Monday, November 19, 2007

I.      Call to Order
        The meeting was called to order at 6:12 p.m. by Chairman, Allen Crabtree.
II.     Roll Call
        Present were Selectmen; Allen Crabtree, Abe Parker, Jeff Harriman, Maureen Harriman, Ann Farley;
        Town Manager; Robert Nicholson.

III.    Old Business
A.      Transfer Station – Single Source Waste Compactor
Robert Nicholson requested that the Board reconsider its vote at their last meeting to award the bid for the single source compactor to Atlantic Waste Designs.  He has contacted both Atlantic Waste Designs and Pine Tree Waste to address the reservations of the Board about Atlantic’s bid.  Robert recommends going with Pine Tree Waste, both because of the answers he received to the concerns raised by the Board and also because the bids will likely change.  Pine Tree has said they would lower their bid but they have not submitted it yet.  Atlantic said that their bid would go up with the addition of an oil heater.  There was discussion by the Board.  

Jeff Harriman made a motion to put the action taken at the last Board meeting on hold, direct the Town Manager to research the matter more and bring it back at the next Board meeting.  It was seconded by Maureen Harriman.  Motion carried with all in favor, and none opposed.  

B.      Public Safety Building Contractor
The Town Manager met with the design firm and updated the Board of Selectmen on the status of the meeting.

C.      Auditors
Robert Nicholson briefed the Board on his recent meeting with the new Auditors.  A briefing is scheduled for 9:00 a.m., on Thursday, November 29th at the Auditor’s offices in Falmouth and all Selectmen are invited to attend.  

IV.     Executive Session pursuant to MRSA Title 1§ 405(6)(A) for a Personnel Matter.
Ann Farley made a motion to move into Executive Session at 6:42 p.m. pursuant to M.R.S.A. Title 1§ 405(6)(A) to discuss a Personnel Matter.  It was seconded by Abe Parker.  Motion carried with all in favor.  

Jeff Harriman made a motion to re-convene to regular session at 7:35 p.m.  It was seconded by Maureen Harriman.  Motion carried with no action taken during the Executive Session and all in favor.

IV.     Adjournment
        Jeff Harriman made a motion to adjourn at 7:39 p.m.  It was seconded by Maureen Harriman.  Motion carried with all in favor.

Respectfully Submitted,

Maureen F. Scanlon
Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant