Skip Navigation
Sebago Maine Town Seal
This table is used for column layout.
Board of Selectmen Minutes 11/16//2010
6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 16, 2010

All Regular Board of Selectmen Meetings ARE held the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of Each Month.

Call to Order
Chair, Ann Farley, called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.                             
I.      Roll Call
        Present were Selectmen:  Ann Farley, Allen Crabtree Jeff Harriman, Edythe Harnden, Town Manager, Jim Smith.  Guests present were Public Works Director, Dan Nowell, Paul and Mike Anderson of George Anderson & Sons.  Recording Secretary,  Lin Petersen Greene.

II.     Adjustments to the Agenda
III.    Written Communication
        Allen Crabtree moved to accept the minutes of the November 2, 2010 meeting as written.  Motion 2nd by Edythe Harnden.  Motion carried unanimously.

IV.     New Business – Snow Removal Bids
One bid was received from George Anderson & Sons for $3,763.44 for 19.2 miles of roads.  This bid represents no increase from the Anderson & Sons prior contract.  Paul Anderson informed the BOS that he had not included the Brookside easement road in the bid and Jim stated that they would adjust the bid accordingly. Jeff Harriman moved to accept the bid as adjusted.  Motion was 2nd by Edythe Harnden.  Motion carried unanimously. 
V.      Old Business – Weatherization Grant
The Town of Sebago Weatherization Grant policy is based on the Town of Harpswell policy.  Discussion regarding individual qualifications and need.  Allen Crabtree asked for a time sheet to track volunteer hours.  Lin Petersen Greene provided him with the time sheet.  The Davis-Bacon Act does not apply to the Weatherization Grant.

Allen Crabtree advised he would like to request a grant for $25,000 for 2011 and will bring the request before the Board at their next meeting for approval.  The pre-application letter to CDBG is due December 17 and the application is due in January.

VI.     Comments from the Public

VII.    Reports from Town Officials
  • Town Manager

  • Selectmen

C.      Committees
VIII.   Adjournment
Allen Crabtree made a motion to adjourn at 6:30 PM.  2nd by Jeff Harriman.  Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Lin Petersen Greene
Deputy Clerk