# Sebago School Department Special School Committee Meeting June 7, 2021

There was a Special Meeting of the Sebago School Committee on Monday, June 7, 2021 in person at the Library of Sebago Elementary School at 5:00 p.m.

## Call to Order and Roll Call

The following School Committee members were present – Tina Vanasse, Wendy Newcomb, Audrey Schoolcraft, and Donelle Allen. Also present were Principal Kirsten Goff, Secretary Allen Crabtree, Randa Viitala, and David Galin. Joe McMahon joined the meeting later.

The special meeting was called to order by Donelle Allen, Chair, at 5:00 p.m.

### Call to Order

### **Pledge of Allegiance**

### **Public Comments on Agenda Items**

There were none.

## Executive Session per MRSA 405(6)(A)

Final interview with Superintendent Candidate.

A motion was made by Audrey Schoolcraft, seconded by Wendy Newcomb, to go into Executive Session. Vote Yes-4, No-0. Motion carried

The School Committee went into Executive Session at 5:04 p.m.

The School Committee came out of Executive Session at 6:25 p.m.

No actions were taken during Executive Session.

Joe McMahon joined the School Committee meeting at this point.

#### **Actions**

A motion was made by Audrey Schoolcraft, seconded by Wendy Newcomb, to nominate David Galin Superintendent of the Sebago School Dept, contingent upon the MSMA background check. Vote Yes-5, No-0. Motion carried.

Sebago School Committee Meeting – Approved Minutes – June 7, 2021 Page 1

A motion was made by Audrey Schoolcraft, seconded by Wendy Newcomb, to have the MSMA perform a background check on David Galin, fee payable by the Sebago School Dept. Vote Yes-5, No-0. Motion carried.

## **Adjournment**

A motion was made by Wendy Newcomb, seconded by Tina Vanasse, to adjourn. Vote Yes-5, No-0. Motion carried..

The meeting adjourned at 6:31 pm.

Secretary